Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Review: History of the Eagles Concert

Today, we saw the History of the Eagles Concert, at the SAP Center in San Jose.
It have never seen San Jose this crowded! The concert looks like it was all sold out.

We didn't have the best seats - being in section 213, row 11. People were constantly going back and forth, either getting beer or drinks while the concert was going on (it was a bit distracting).

Eagles started out all acoustic with just Glenn Frey and Don Henley playing an acoustic version of "Saturday Night" and talking about how they got started. As the show went on, additional band members were added and introduced, until there were 10 musicians on stage.

In terms of entertaining the fans, Joe Walsh led  the way with this crazy antics on stage. He had a camera on his hat and would show on the big screens what the fans were doing.

Highlights of the show included "Desperado", "Hotel California", "Lyin Eyes", "New Kid in Town", and "I Can't Tell You Why". I enjoyed the concert and was surprised that the band could play for 3 1/2 hours!

Set One
  1. "Saturday Night"
  2. "Train Leaves Here This Morning"
  3. "Peaceful Easy Feeling"
  4. "Witchy Woman"
  5. "Doolin–Dalton"
  6. "Tequila Sunrise"
  7. "Doolin-Dalton / Desperado (Reprise)"
  8. "Already Gone"
  9. "Best of My Love"
  10. "Lyin' Eyes"
  11. "One of These Nights"
  12. "Take It to the Limit"
Set Two
  1. "Wasted Time (Reprise)"/"Pretty Maids All in a Row"
  2. "I Can't Tell You Why"
  3. "New Kid in Town"
  4. "Love Will Keep Us Alive"
  5. "Heartache Tonight"
  6. "Those Shoes"
  7. "In the City"
  8. "Life's Been Good"
  9. "The Long Run
  10. "Funk #49"
  11. "Life in the Fast Lane"
Encore One
  1. "Seven Bridges Road"
  2. "Hotel California"
Encore Two
  1. "Take It Easy"
  2. "Rocky Mountain Way"
  3. "Desperado"